top of page

What's New for August

January is only 4 months away, which means it's time for me to double down on my efforts! With three shows down and two more to go, I'll have plenty to keep me busy for the next few months. So here's a little peak on some of the things I'm working in!

Zipper Bags

I've been watching a lot of studio vlogs on Youtube this month, which is why I decided to try painting on fabric! Having never gone to summer camp, fabric crafts are alien to me. But all those vloggers made it look like so much fun! So, I invested in some nice fabric pens (no need to iron!) and went to town. My first couple were kinda garbage, but I'm really happy with how newer ones turned out! Zipper pouches are my jam, so if I don't keep them for me I'll put some leftover bags up on TicTail after con season wraps up.

Laminated Bookmarks

I destroy bookmarks all the time. Which is pretty bad for a library worker and bookaholic. But most bookmarks are a bit flimsy and not much more than printed cardstock with some pretty ribbon now and again. That's why my bookmarks are laminated!

They can withstand wear and tear all while keeping the bookmark design crisp. Plus, you don't have to worry about unfortunate dunks in the bath! look for these designs to be added to the store this weekend!

New Pin Designs

New pin designs and variants will be added to the shop! You can already pick up new variants of the D20 "Roll With Me" pin, but look for new variants of ribbon pins to be added this weekend as well. Plus, the brand new, peachy "Luscious" pin!

A Few Other Things

Just because I don't have photos to share, doesn't mean that I'm not working my buns off. While this month is dedicated to restocking for Fan X Salt Lake and Snake River Fandom Con, I'm still working on new products to bring to the table. These products include:

*New sticker sets for fall and a second set of Dungeons and Dragons stickers

*New bookmark designs

*Blank spell cards for Dungeons and Dragons *Blank character sheets for tabletop games

*Sticker strips--think washi tape, but flat

*A special pin where all profits go to charity

*And, of course, more illustrations and badge designs!

Someday, when I have infinite time and resources, I'll be able to share all those things on Tictail too. For now, expect a major shop overhaul in October!

Which items are you most excited to see finished? Do you have any ideas for future pin designs you'd love to see? Let me know in the comments!

 

A final word: If you wish to support your favorite artists, the easiest way to do so is by sharing and interacting. Social Media platforms hide a lot artist's content in a bid to make them buy ad space. By liking, commenting, and sharing, you help artists be found and save money! Want to go the extra step? Consider donating on Patreon or picking up items from online shops. Every little bit assists artists in crafting a thriving career. Plus you get more art and unique goods to decorate your life!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page